

November 23, 2021

Dear Chairman Chandra Franklin-Womack,

As members of the Texas coastal legislative delegation, the undersigned legislators respectfully request that the Texas Windstorm Insurance Association (TWIA) Board reverse it's August, 2021 decision to increase residential and commercial rates by five percent.

We urge you not to consider any rate escalation for coastal policyholders, residents, and businesses at this time. Such an increase during an unprecedented season of economic distress causes additional and cruel financial burden on coastal residents and business owners.

Once again, we respectfully reiterate that the coastal delegation firmly opposes any rate increase on TWIA policyholders and request that the Board take all necessary action to overturn its prior decision.

Sincerely,

Dade Phelan Texas House of Representatives District 21

Eddie Lucio Jr. Texas Senate District 27

Judith Taffinini

Judith Zaffirini Texas Senate District 21

Terry Canales Texas House of Representatives District 40

JM Lozano Texas House of Representatives District 43

bi . Kul 

Lois Kolkhorst Texas Senate District 18

Larry Taylor Texas Senate District 11

ood Henter

Todd Hunter Texas House of Representatives District 32

Aug Herrero

Abel Herrero Texas House of Representatives District 34

James White Texas House of Representatives District 19

Deanie Sr. m uso

Geanie Morrison Texas House of Representatives District 30

J-g. King-

Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa Texas Senate District 20

Ladie Lucio II

Eddie Lucio, III Texas House of Representatives District 38

Briscoe Cain Texas House of Representatives District 128

Areg Bonnen, MD

Greg Bonnen Texas House of Representatives District 24

Alex Dominguez Texas House of Representatives District 37

Dennis Paul Texas House of Representatives District 129

'09

Cody Vasut Texas House of Representatives District 25

EDM

Ed Thompson Texas House of Representatives District 29

5

Mayes Middleton Texas House of Representatives District 23

Sergio Munoz Texas House of Representatives District 36

Bunder Creighton

Brandon Creighton Texas Senate District 4

Joseph O Ant

Joseph Deshotel Texas House of Representatives District 22